The University of Arizona Department of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences

This page is no longer maintained.
Visit the HAS website for current information.

Friday | September 3, 2010

Professor Benjamin M. Herman receives NASA's highest award.

Benjamin M. Herman, professor emeritus in the Department of Atmospheric Sciences, has been awarded the 2010 NASA Distinguished Public Service Medal, the highest honor that NASA confers on a non-government individual. The only recepient this year, Dr. Herman received the award during NASA Langley's 2010 Honor Award ceremony on August 18 for outstanding contributions to advancing active and passive atmospheric remote sensing techniques critical to understanding global climate change. This award is granted only to individuals whose distinguished accomplishments contributed substantially to the NASA mission.

Return To News & Events