The University of Arizona Department of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences

This page is no longer maintained.
Visit the HAS website for current information.

Wednesday | April 16, 2008

ATMO Students Selected As 2008 Galileo Circle Scholars

Lesley Leary and Koichi Sakaguchi received one of the highest awards bestowed on students by the College of Science.

Dean Joaquin Ruiz honored the recipients for their achievements at a Galileo Circle BBQ at the UA Stevie Eller Dance Theatre on April 11, 2008.

The $1000 scholarships are made possible and supported by Galileo Circle members Paul and Rhian Allvin and William and Doris Niemann.

Congratulations Lesley and Koichi!

Return To News & Events