The University of Arizona Department of Atmospheric Sciences

ATMO Seminar Series

Please click on the title to view the abstract and any supplemental information. All seminars are held in PAS room 220 beginning at 3:30pm unless indicated otherwise.

To subscribe to the ATMO Seminar listserv, please send an email to list@list.arizona.edu with the following as the subject line of the message: "subscribe ATMO_SEMINARS Firstname Lastname" (substituting your first and last name appropriately).

For more information, please contact our Seminar Coordinator.

Date Speaker Title
Thu, Jan 29 2015, 4:00pm Sophie Lewis Climate change and Australia's recent extreme heat
Thu, Feb 19 2015, 3:30pm Graham Feingold Two-way transitions between closed and open cellular convection
Thu, Feb 26 2015, 3:30pm Steven Platnick Challenges in the production of observational datasets: The MODIS cloud product perspective
Thu, Mar 5 2015, 3:30pm William Holmgren Operational renewable power forecasting in the Southwest
Thu, Mar 26 2015, 3:30pm Glenn Shaw Making a Career in Science Doing Search
Thu, Apr 2 2015, 3:30pm Patrick Broxton How much Snow is there? Perspectives from Models and Observations
Thu, Apr 9 2015, 9:00am ATMO Students with Keynote Speaker: Dr. Ruby Leung/PNNL Atmospheric and Interdisciplinary Research (AIR) conference
Thu, Apr 16 2015, 3:30pm Jonathan Overpeck Drought, Megadrought and the Future
Fri, Apr 17 2015, 1:30pm Seth Gutman The Characteristics of Multisatellite Microwave Water Vapor Observations Over the Open Ocean
Thu, Apr 23 2015, 3:30pm Roger Wakimoto New Initiatives and Challenges at the NSF Geoscience Directorate (GEO)
Thu, Apr 30 2015, 3:30pm Ankur Desai How do we scale land-atmosphere exchanges?